RRISD celebrates Board Recognition Month

Round Rock ISD is joining school districts across Texas in honoring its Board of Trustees during the month of January as part of Board Recognition Month.

Board members serving Round Rock ISD are President Diane M. Cox, Vice President Nikki Gonzales, Secretary Suzi J. David and Trustees Charles “Chad” Chadwell, Terri Romere, Paul J. Tisch and Mason Moses.

District officials will host a special recognition at the Jan. 19 Board of Trustees regular meeting to celebrate the Board’s dedicated service to Round Rock ISD. Board members will receive special appreciation gifts from students across the District at the meeting to honor their service.

The Board are public servants who continuously support and drive innovative initiatives in Round Rock ISD, including the Strategic Plan and District of Innovation (DOI). The Board oversaw the implementation of Bond 2014 projects and has begun preparations for a potential Bond for Spring 2017.

“Our Board works tirelessly to support our students and staff as we continue to grow and innovate in Round Rock ISD,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Steve Flores said. “I am proud to honor these individuals who diligently work on a volunteer basis so all students can realize their potential and find success inside and outside the classroom.”